Here are all the finalists for the Weetabix Northamptonshire Food and Drink Awards 2022/23

Chronicle & Echo followed the announcements of the finalists in each category of this year’s Weetabix Northamptonshire Food and Drink Awards – and now is the time for them all to come together for the awards ceremony and dinner.

Tonight (October 12), they will join forces at the Royal & Derngate for the presentation of the prestigious awards.

The winners in the craft categories – local vegan/vegetarian product, local product and local drink of the year – were announced in August at a ceremony on the Daily Bread hosted by television personality Reverend Kate Bottley.

The flavor trailer, pictured, was named a finalist in the One to Watch category.

Now it’s the turn of the remaining 11 categories to be announced.

Booker Dining Place of the Year:

Electric Pavilion, Ember, Hibiscus, The Folly, Tap & Kitchen, The Pough, The Rose & Crown, The Snooty Fox, The Tollemache Arms, The Butchers Arms

Community Cafe of the Year:

Northampton General Hospital was named a finalist in Healthy Eating and Wellbeing of the Year, in the Business and Organization category.

Aspen Cafe, Cafe 1850, Cafe Track, Johnnys Happy Place, Saints Coffee, The Place to Bee

This category is supported by The Good Loaf.

World Cuisine Restaurant of the Year:

Alacati Grill, Cafe Bangla, June Plum, Mewar Haveli, Pjayz Kitchen

This award is sponsored by British Pepper & Spice.

F&B Producer of the Year:

Andrew Collins of Whittlebury Bakery, Suzy Keeping of KDR Events Ltd, Aldo Gallone of E. Gallone Ltd, Joe Buckley of Tollemache Arms

This award is sponsored by Howes Percival.

Nakasero Foods, Nasty Vegan Ltd, Northampton Cheese Company, The Flavor Trailer, Jute Coffee Limited

This category is sponsored by Whitworth Bros Ltd.

Weetabix Sustainability Award:

Foodkind CIC, Ganders Goat, Jute Coffee, The Roastery, West Lodge Farm

This award is sponsored by the main sponsor of the event, Weetabix.

Agricultural Environment Award:

Ben Atkinson of JE Atkinson & Sons. Ed Dale of Stetchworth Estate Farms, Fay Johnson of Rectory Farm, Keith Thompson of Bridge House Farm Ltd, Matt Knight of JA Knight & Sons, Timothy Breitmeyer of Bartlow Estate

This award is also sponsored by Weetabix.

Food and Beverage College Student of the Year:

Bilal Ismail from Northampton College, Elizabeth Knott from Moulton College, Will McGowan from Bedford College, Tia (Echo) Morris from Northampton College, Luke Wolstencroft from Bedford College

Healthy Food and Wellness of the Year (Producers):

Kebab-ish from Bite Me Spices, organic wheatgrass juice from Britt’s Superfoods, tomato and red pepper relish from Friars Farm, cucumber and dill sauerkraut from Millie Pickles, chocolate super shake from Nasty Vegan

Healthy Eating and Wellness of the Year (Companies and Organizations):

Mercedes-AMG HPP, Northampton General Hospital, Silverstone Circuits Ltd, Sol Havens CIC

Both healthy food awards are sponsored by the Delapre Abbey Preservation Trust.

Local Food Hero of the Year:

Community Health Works UK CIC, Elliott’s Rectory Farm. Foodkind CIC, Jamie’s Quality Butchers, The Green Patch, Towcester Community Larder

This award is sponsored by Moulton College.

If you are a finalist in any of the award categories and would like to share your company story after the awards ceremony, you can email [email protected]

Freeda S. Scott